Reviews

What are people saying about us?

Featured Reviews

Can't wait to go back!


June 15, 2019

Easily spent 2 hours there browsing through my childhood and wanting to buy everything. It made for a great day trip. Can't wait to go back. Employees were nice and helpful.

Mimi Looking
East Aurora, NY
June 15, 2019

This place is awesome!


July 3, 2019

This place is awesome! Any and everything you could need or want and some. Travel back in time checking out toys and candy from your childhood. Prices are good and the employees are very friendly. Plan on spending a bit of time there, because you will lose track of time reminiscing on the good old days as well as today's favorites.

Mark Perry
July 3, 2019

Definitely will make a drive there again and again.


June 18, 2019

Very nice. Had seen their commercials on Buffalo TV and always wanted to visit. If you can't find it there, you don't need it. Many speciality items and hard to find vintage items. Tons of housewares. Stop by and see them at Christmas time as I understand the place is literally a winter wonderland of decoration. Huge selection of penny candy as well. Staff very friendly and very helpful. We definitely will make a drive there (for us it's an hour one way) again and again. Prices good but the experience is worth any price. Great job to everyone there.

John Kearns
June 18, 2019

It was truly a blast from the past.


February 20, 2019

Wonderful products, many of which are nostalgic. Prices are fair. Old fashioned candy that will bring back fond memories. Great toy section. Something for everyone, especially those who need a unique gift for that unique person who many be hard to buy for.

Undoubtedly one of WNY's treasures


September 10, 2018

Undoubtedly one of WNY's treasures, this place is like Amazon: Live! This place has a dancing plethora of stuff you want, whatnots you should try once, and surprises you didn't even know you needed to make your life whole. I'm referring, of course, to the gifts, candies and toys, and kitchen gadget areas respectively. You must go to Vidler's, bro.

Stephen Mitchell
September 10, 2018

Featured Reviews

Back to the Future!



Whenever we take a ride we usually wind up at Vidler's. This wonderful shoppe takes you back to the days of the 5 & 10 cent store. It is reminiscent of Woolworth, Kresge and all other such stores. You literally can not come away without buying something. Yesterday, we went looking for something but could not remember what it was. My wife did find a Gnooche Board. All you little old and young ladies of Italian heritage will know what that is. We found my mothers when she passed away but couldn't remember what it was. Well my wife recalled as soon as she went to make Gnooche and had to roll them with a fork. Well there is always the penny candy and those candies that are hard to find. Go there and enjoy the walk through nostalgia!

-
OldFart565
Lancaster, New York

I grew up in East Aurora



and if you needed any kind of odd thing that you cant find anywhere Vidler's always had it! The unique gifts that you can find there are always one of a kind.

-
Kaitlyn B.
Elmwood Village, Buffalo, NY

A fabulous place to shop!



Always an enjoyable shopping experience. Vintage or new or that "something" you can not find somewhere... Viddlers is number one in my book!

-
jassminrose
East Aurora, New York

Went to check out new/old items



This is a combo of new and nostalgic items, you'll find a little of everything, old items your mom used in the house, old toys you remember your kids playing with them, new toys items are there to find. Must take your time, stroll around and then go back again, you'll find things you missed the first time. I always find something new to see/buy. It's never too early/late to buy for the upcoming holidays. will go again in a few months to find more "stuff"

-
101Vilma
New York, NY

Americana at its best



Vidlerss is a throwback in time that will spur your fondest childhood memories and delight your current kids with a wide range of toys, gifts, novelties, and just about anything else you can imagine. The place has everything you never knew you needed and is well worth a visit to stock up on gifts. Within a block or two are some outstanding restarants and a brew pub to complete your visit. East Aurora is a cool town with lots of history and interesting and historical places to see, Defiinety go to Vidler’s 5&10 when you are anywhere nearby and you wont be dissapointed.

-
04left
Princeton, New Jersey

A Step Back in Time



This is a great place to find souvenirs or just something special for yourself. Of course, there are t-shirts and hats and greeting cards; but there are also old fashion candies, board games and toys that don’t need batteries. Downstairs there are kitchen goods that will make your life easier. Be sure to save at least an hour, you’ll need it just to look through all the store carefully. I took my visitors from Japan and they didn’t want to leave!

-
Michelle M
n/a

If you can't find it here, it may not exist!



It's a great place for all ages! Awesome selections and many old time toys, candy, games with an unbelievable selection of kitchen items, camping items, bird feeders and much more. Penny candies, you can spend a couple of hours just browsing, but I am sure you will find something to buy before you are done! Plenty of helpful staff and very knowledgable of pretty much everything they have in the store. Parking on the street or in the large lot out back. At least 4 or 5 entrances.

-
Mike S
Rochester, New York

What a great place to visit



We always love a trip to vidler’s. It’s like taking a trip back in time. Games and toys we grew up on that I can now share with my kids. 10 cents for a little bag of popcorn and we always leave with milk straws and old fashioned candy for the ride home. A must visit a few times a year. Staff is always friendly and helpful!!

-
Paola G
Youngstown, New York

Fun place



Very friendly staff for the most part. If you don't find what you want, you don't need it. Only disappointment was no sugar free chocolates in the bulk area.

-
baker1576
Penn Yan, New York

What a fun way to do shopping



I've always wanted to visit Vidler's & see the town of East Aurora so when my family from Indiana came for a visit, we made the trip. It was so much fun wandering through the aisles and browsing though all the different types of merchandise that was available. I liked seeing all the retro toys and candy plus plenty of current items in the kitchen dept and the jewelry dept. Great place to pick up gifts for the collector. It was neat to walk on the old wooden floors and be surprised around every corner. I like that Vidler's has packs of hankies to modern jewelry styles. The whole family found things to buy. The sales people are very helpful. They wrapped delicate items so everything arrived back home safely. I definitely will be coming back for another visit!

-
grammabanana11
Spencerport, New York
See all Trip Advisor Reviews
See all Yelp Reviews
vidler's
5 - 10 & $
5 - 10 & $
Trip Advisor Certificate 2019

Mon-Thu - 9am to 6pm
Fri - 9am to 9pm
Sat - 9am to 6pm
Sun - 11am to 5pm

716-652-0481
676-694 E Main St, East Aurora, NY 14052