Vidlers awning

Reviews

What are people saying about us?

page divider

Featured Review:

Suzanne M
Phoenix, Arizona

Trip Advisor Logo

DON'T MISS THIS PLACE!

October 30, 2017

Here you will be greeted by a store of days gone by. The old wooden floors, the displays, it is a fabulous experience for old and young alike. You might even be amazed by the treasures you find here. My favorite level is downstairs with all the kitchen gadgets. Then there is the seasonal, the toys, the fabrics, the cards OH MY just go check it out but be sure to allow enough time to browse. You will love it! PS check out all the cookie cutters!

Read More

All Reviews:

Lesliew91
VT

Trip Advisor Logo

Remember your childhood!

April 5, 2018

This place has so much in the store, you need to take a couple of hours just to get thru all the rooms and even then, I have no doubt you will still mss seeing something. They really pack everything into 2 floors. They have things you need and things you don't. Clever, retro, and memories galore. Player piano in the corner pumping out the music! Too much to list..Its a must see if you are in the area or even within a couple of hours. Great place!

Read More
Kim F
n/a

Trip Advisor Logo

Endless rooms of shopping entertainment

March 30, 2018

There were hundreds of rooms of “stuff”. Ok, maybe an exaggeration, but the store did seem to go on forever! From toys to candy to collectibles to home goods to housewares! You could probably spend 1/2 a day in here and still not see everything. A must see if you are in town.

Read More
clb1954
Buffalo, New York

Trip Advisor Logo

Go Back in Time

March 22, 2018

A great place for the whole family to shop! Lots of great gift ideas as well as nostalgic toys, games and a wonderful candy counter to bring back memories of your own childhood.

Read More
Margie R.
Rochester, NY

Yelp Logo

This place will bring back childhood memories.

March 5, 2018

Great place to bring your children and grandchildren to show them toys or candy you had in your childhood. I will definitely be visiting again. Plan a full day trip to enjoy several hours at Vidlers and shops on Main Street.

Read More
chickqueene
Lackawanna

Trip Advisor Logo

ALWAYS

February 18, 2018

I was out Red Hatting with my Chicks, and we went to Vidler's 5 & 10 on a nice, sunny but cold Saturday afternoon. it is ALWAYS such fun at this store. one can ALWAYS find something that is unique, and just gotta have it item for sure. soooooooooooo many things to look at---and touch (tee hee) and of course, buy. everything is there, from candy that you can't find anymore, to jewelry and many household items. such an enjoyable outing for sure.

Read More
Kristen W.
Lancaster, NY

Yelp Logo

This place is amazing.

January 27, 2018

Between Game of Thrones themed Clue to cookie cutters- they have everything here. Once you have looked through everything on the main floor- there is more downstairs. If you are with kids- the "fun" part is upstairs. Candy, board games, cards, chocolate, collectible items and more! If you are an adult looking for some home goods, then everything for you is downstairs. Since there are soooo many different sections- there is a "lost spouse spot" where you can go and stand in until your spouse finds you. I found this hysterical. The staff is very friendly and helpful. There are options to park in the street. You can also park behind the building.

Read More
Darla S
n/a

Trip Advisor Logo

Shopping

January 25, 2018

A step back in time. Multiple levels and tomato shop at an old fashioned 5 and dime store. They have things you won't find anywhere else. Candy that you probably forgot you ate as a child. A must stop and shop.

Read More
Mark A.
North Tonawanda, NY

Yelp Logo

This is a time honored classic in WNY.

January 15, 2018

This place has everything plus more. Any home trinket or device or arts and crafts item. Toys galore, candy, drinks, hardware, baked goods ingredients and much more. Plan on spending more time than you originally thought. Friendly staff and convenient parking behind or in front. The shop is clearly visible on Main Street. I never get tired of visiting this place!!!

Read More
MackBuffalo
Buffalo, New York

Trip Advisor Logo

They have so much stuff

January 15, 2018

This is a time honored classic in WNY. This place has everything plus more. Any home trinket or device or arts and crafts item. Toys galore, candy, drinks, hardware, baked goods ingredients and much more. Plan on spending more time than you originally thought. Friendly staff and convenient parking behind or in front. The shop is clearly visible on Main Street. I never get tired of visiting this place!!!

Read More
Al B
Southport, North Carolina

Trip Advisor Logo

Almost 30 years of great shopping

January 5, 2018

Vidler's has been a part of downtown East Aurora, NY for many years before we were introduced to its charm. After all this time, it has the same comfortable atmosphere that used to exist in the very old days of merchandising. From the wooden floors to the many different rooms, you can wonder around and inspect their enormous inventory. They have just about everything except the "big ticket" items. We found special wall hangers for customized dinner plates there after giving up trying all over the internet. If in E. Aurora, you must visit Vidler's

Read More
Mo M
n/a

Trip Advisor Logo

Nostalgia at its best

December 28, 2017

Cannot make a trip to East Aurora without stopping at the old 5c and dime! From novelty candy to quirky toes, Vidlers is a must.

Read More
heracr
Strykersville, New York

Trip Advisor Logo

L-O-V-E !!!

December 21, 2017

Been going here for 40 yrs and I cannot say enough about this place you have to see it for yourself - you truly will not be disappointed

Read More
gypsyurchin
Franklin, Pennsylvania

Trip Advisor Logo

Great nostalgia emporium

December 11, 2017

Great tourist trap but everyone wants to be there. Can't describe the plethora of old timey to new merchandise...amazing candy dept. toys, games, gadgets, office, soap candles. lawn, kitchen. Has a very devoted repeat following. There is a penny scale. Ten cent bags of popcorn and an old kiddy pony ride round out the 5 and ten vibe, but much is up to date and new with a fantastic staff. Several style of momento shirts. We took 2 days for our three hour browse of both floors. Parking in this area on a pre-Christmas weekend was a bit of a challenge esp. with all the snow.

Read More
rickjen3
Rochester, New York

Trip Advisor Logo

Something for everyone*

November 26, 2017

This was a unique store. There’s definitely something for everyone in it. Lots of fun different areas. Old fashioned games and candy. It looks like a nice town to tour as well. Unfortunately we came out a little late at night. We will return soon.

Read More
Kim B
n/a

Trip Advisor Logo

It Has Everything!

November 26, 2017

I love the store. We spent an hour perusing the shop and it felt like 10 minutes. This place has anything and everything a person could want. The topper was the candy selection buy the checkout...the selection included retro candy like Ice Cubes, Sky Bar, and Chunkies. A local favorite, sponge candy, was a nice surprise. So much fun to visit a store like this.

Read More
Summer P.
Buffalo, NY

Yelp Logo

A Western New York staple if there ever was one.

November 19, 2017

I've been coming here ever since I was a kid, and going there now still makes me feel like I'm a kid. This store has toys, candles, décor, candor, vintage games and goods, school and office supplies, souvenirs, homemade jams and syrups, etc. You name it and it's probably there. It's right in the heart of East Aurora and I make sure I stop in whenever I'm in the area. I've actually spent a solid hour and a half in this store before just because there is so much to look at. It's also where I go for Christmas when I want to get someone something that's a little bit different. I hope it stays there forever. East Aurora wouldn't be the same without it.

Read More
Laura S
East Aurora, New York

Trip Advisor Logo

Vidlers

November 10, 2017

My geandbabies go crazy here, awesome toys! And Grandma loves all the cool trinkets😊All I want for Christmas is a Vidlers.gift card!

Read More
Erin H.
Monroe, OR

Yelp Logo

This place is amazing.

November 9, 2017

This place is amazing. Such a beautiful and historic building, with a nostalgic collection of toys, home goods, and all sorts of wonderful and useful things. I always have to come here when I am in the area. Make sure to grab a postcard of the store when you visit!

Read More
Kim K
n/a

Trip Advisor Logo

Step back in time

November 9, 2017

Need that special gift or just wanna experience a blast from the past? Then look no farther than Viddlers. Everything under the sun from old time candy to Silly Putty to egg timers. Retail therapy to cure anyone of the winter doldrums-spend an hour or spend a day! The staff are fun and you can even find an old guy sitting on the roof!

Read More
wanderer586
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Trip Advisor Logo

Nostalgic 5 & 10 dime store.

October 18, 2017

If you ever find yourself in the quaint little town of East Aurora New York, Vidler's 5 & 10 is worth a stop to check out. There is two floors to the store with on street parking in the front and ample parking around the back of the store. Downstairs departments had an array of holiday decorations and kitchen accessories / gadgets. Upstairs was a plethora of you name it! Retro games, crazy hats, kids toys, puzzles, ladies jewelry & accessories,penny candy! popcorn for a dime,stationary,buffalo merchandise ect...... It a fun way to spend an hour and reminisce of how stores used to be so many years ago and I am glad that Vidler's is here to give that shopping experience!

Read More
Adriana O

Trip Advisor Logo

Day trip

October 7, 2017

I love this store! I have visited it several times, and each time I find something new and fun. It is very nostalgic, like something out of the Andy Griffith Show......If you happen to go to East Aurora, you must go in and enjoy it.

Read More
Mike A

Trip Advisor Logo

An old fashion 5&10

October 3, 2017

This store is in the heart of East Aurora NY. It is 4 or 5 stores all linked together. If you can't find it here, you won't find it. From friction toys 10 cent popcorn. From canning needs to material and collectibles. Family owned for a very long time, the family still runs it. Don't miss this one if you are in the area

Read More
C7139QNmichaelm
Holland, United States

Trip Advisor Logo

Great store to Browse

September 27, 2017

Love this old style 5 and ten store if anyone remembers what those are. Has almost anything you can think of and a lot of old time candy and toys.

Read More
Ama G
East Aurora, New York

Trip Advisor Logo

Classic East Aurora

September 13, 2017

Been going to this HUGE five and dime since I was a kid. You can still get 10 cent popcorn from the old machine. Kids can ride Sandy the mechanical horse. There is a nostalgic penny-candy counter. Lots of rooms to explore.

Read More
N P.
East Aurora, NY

Yelp Logo

Vidlers is not just for tourists

September 8, 2017

Vidlers is not just for tourists (although you will occasionally see a tour bus parked in front)...I'm a local and I enjoy stopping in regularly too. There are SO, SO many items here...ranging from craft supplies, toys, games, old fashioned candy, home decor, Yankee candles, greeting cards, party supplies, food products. Etc etc etc. Lots of local books and EA themed clothing/products as well. It's a great place to go for a unique gift or Christmas stocking stuffers, or if you're working on a school/craft project and need to run in for one last thing. It's also a great place to bring kids because there are a ton of inexpensive toys and candy, so when they inevitably beg "will you buy me something??" you can say yes and not break the bank! There are multiple rooms, floors, and check out areas. There's always an associate around if you need help.

Read More
stephenlE6196PT
Van Wert, United States

Trip Advisor Logo

5 & 10

September 6, 2017

Awesome store to visit. Old time candies and novelties. Many different aspect of the store for different tastes and things of interest. Have been many times and see something different each visit.

Read More
Craig G
Maumee, Ohio

Trip Advisor Logo

Something for everyone

August 29, 2017

This is THE place to go in East Aurora. They have an incrediblly eclectic array of household gadgets and gift items. They are housed in 3 or 4 shop fronts all connected with doorways. So many things to see. Candy, pet items, bird feeders, books, cards, et al. They also host the walk box for the local walking club.

Read More
obewan80
Warner Robins, Georgia

Trip Advisor Logo

Deja Vu : )

August 17, 2017

Vidler's is awesome today as it was 45 years ago. This business is a historical memento on Main Street East Aurora absolutely love it and cannot leave the store without finding something special. Must admit I did enjoy the ride along time ago. Vidlers is a place not to be missed especially during the fall holidays

Read More
honic2017
Buffalo, United States

Trip Advisor Logo

A Treasure in a Tiny Town

August 10, 2017

There is limited on-street parking on the main street, but a large lot in back of Vidler's where you enter at ground level to discover all sorts of interesting kitchen gadgets and craft supplies. Upstairs there are three connected store areas with old-time novelties, gift items, toys, and a candy counter with the most exquisite chocolate caramels, alont with other treats sold by the pound. Just look for the white-sided store with the large older man perched on the roof!

Read More
Susan W.
Cheektowaga, NY

Yelp Logo

I can't say enough about this place!

March 26, 2017

I can't say enough about this place!! They carry things I haven't seen in years! Employees are friendly. The place is huge! Loved it

Read More
Emily A.
New Castle, PA

Yelp Logo

This is an old fashioned variety store

March 13, 2017

This is an old fashioned variety store full of odds & ends of interesting merchandise. We spent a few rainy day hours perusing the various rooms enjoying the atmosphere and ambiance.

Read More
Matthew R.
King Ferry, NY

Yelp Logo

Cannot visit East Aurora without at least browsing!

February 11, 2017

You cannot visit East Aurora without at least browsing!! From the time I was a child, Ronnie nearly 30 years later, this place will always be an attraction. The quiet town would not be the same without it!

Read More
Miss B.
Los Angeles, CA

Yelp Logo

So nostalgic!

January 8, 2017

So nostalgic!! I travel quite a bit and it's cute vintage type spots like this is cute little towns that are priceless. I bought $40 worth of candy from decades ago very cool. All kinds of cool trinkets and treasures here. A must.

Read More
See all Trip Advisor ReviewsSee all Yelp Reviews

Vidler's 5 & 10, Inc.

676-694 E Main St,
East Aurora, NY 14052
716-652-0481