Vidlers awning

Reviews

What are people saying about us?

page divider

Featured Review:

Stephen Mitchell


Undoubtedly one of WNY's treasures

September 10, 2018

Undoubtedly one of WNY's treasures, this place is like Amazon: Live! This place has a dancing plethora of stuff you want, whatnots you should try once, and surprises you didn't even know you needed to make your life whole. I'm referring, of course, to the gifts, candies and toys, and kitchen gadget areas respectively. You must go to Vidler's, bro.

Read More

All Reviews:

OldFart565
Lancaster, New York

Trip Advisor Logo

Back to the Future!

October 11, 2018

Whenever we take a ride we usually wind up at Vidler's. This wonderful shoppe takes you back to the days of the 5 & 10 cent store. It is reminiscent of Woolworth, Kresge and all other such stores. You literally can not come away without buying something. Yesterday, we went looking for something but could not remember what it was. My wife did find a Gnooche Board. All you little old and young ladies of Italian heritage will know what that is. We found my mothers when she passed away but couldn't remember what it was. Well my wife recalled as soon as she went to make Gnooche and had to roll them with a fork. Well there is always the penny candy and those candies that are hard to find. Go there and enjoy the walk through nostalgia!

Read More
Kaitlyn B.
Elmwood Village, Buffalo, NY

Yelp Logo

I grew up in East Aurora

October 8, 2018

and if you needed any kind of odd thing that you cant find anywhere Vidler's always had it! The unique gifts that you can find there are always one of a kind.

Read More
jassminrose
East Aurora, New York

Trip Advisor Logo

A fabulous place to shop!

October 2, 2018

Always an enjoyable shopping experience. Vintage or new or that "something" you can not find somewhere... Viddlers is number one in my book!

Read More
101Vilma
New York, NY

Trip Advisor Logo

Went to check out new/old items

September 16, 2018

This is a combo of new and nostalgic items, you'll find a little of everything, old items your mom used in the house, old toys you remember your kids playing with them, new toys items are there to find. Must take your time, stroll around and then go back again, you'll find things you missed the first time. I always find something new to see/buy. It's never too early/late to buy for the upcoming holidays. will go again in a few months to find more "stuff"

Read More
04left
Princeton, New Jersey

Trip Advisor Logo

Americana at its best

September 16, 2018

Vidlerss is a throwback in time that will spur your fondest childhood memories and delight your current kids with a wide range of toys, gifts, novelties, and just about anything else you can imagine. The place has everything you never knew you needed and is well worth a visit to stock up on gifts. Within a block or two are some outstanding restarants and a brew pub to complete your visit. East Aurora is a cool town with lots of history and interesting and historical places to see, Defiinety go to Vidler’s 5&10 when you are anywhere nearby and you wont be dissapointed.

Read More
Michelle M
n/a

Trip Advisor Logo

A Step Back in Time

September 14, 2018

This is a great place to find souvenirs or just something special for yourself. Of course, there are t-shirts and hats and greeting cards; but there are also old fashion candies, board games and toys that don’t need batteries. Downstairs there are kitchen goods that will make your life easier. Be sure to save at least an hour, you’ll need it just to look through all the store carefully. I took my visitors from Japan and they didn’t want to leave!

Read More
Mike S
Rochester, New York

Trip Advisor Logo

If you can't find it here, it may not exist!

August 10, 2018

It's a great place for all ages! Awesome selections and many old time toys, candy, games with an unbelievable selection of kitchen items, camping items, bird feeders and much more. Penny candies, you can spend a couple of hours just browsing, but I am sure you will find something to buy before you are done! Plenty of helpful staff and very knowledgable of pretty much everything they have in the store. Parking on the street or in the large lot out back. At least 4 or 5 entrances.

Read More
Paola G
Youngstown, New York

Trip Advisor Logo

What a great place to visit

August 6, 2018

We always love a trip to vidler’s. It’s like taking a trip back in time. Games and toys we grew up on that I can now share with my kids. 10 cents for a little bag of popcorn and we always leave with milk straws and old fashioned candy for the ride home. A must visit a few times a year. Staff is always friendly and helpful!!

Read More
baker1576
Penn Yan, New York

Trip Advisor Logo

Fun place

August 1, 2018

Very friendly staff for the most part. If you don't find what you want, you don't need it. Only disappointment was no sugar free chocolates in the bulk area.

Read More
grammabanana11
Spencerport, New York

Trip Advisor Logo

What a fun way to do shopping

July 29, 2018

I've always wanted to visit Vidler's & see the town of East Aurora so when my family from Indiana came for a visit, we made the trip. It was so much fun wandering through the aisles and browsing though all the different types of merchandise that was available. I liked seeing all the retro toys and candy plus plenty of current items in the kitchen dept and the jewelry dept. Great place to pick up gifts for the collector. It was neat to walk on the old wooden floors and be surprised around every corner. I like that Vidler's has packs of hankies to modern jewelry styles. The whole family found things to buy. The sales people are very helpful. They wrapped delicate items so everything arrived back home safely. I definitely will be coming back for another visit!

Read More
Choose Page:
 1
-
2
-
3
-
>
See all Trip Advisor ReviewsSee all Yelp Reviews

Vidler's 5 & 10, Inc.

676-694 E Main St,
East Aurora, NY 14052
716-652-0481