Vidlers awning

Reviews

What are people saying about us?

page divider

Featured Review:

Suzanne M
Phoenix, Arizona

Trip Advisor Logo

DON'T MISS THIS PLACE!

October 30, 2017

Here you will be greeted by a store of days gone by. The old wooden floors, the displays, it is a fabulous experience for old and young alike. You might even be amazed by the treasures you find here. My favorite level is downstairs with all the kitchen gadgets. Then there is the seasonal, the toys, the fabrics, the cards OH MY just go check it out but be sure to allow enough time to browse. You will love it! PS check out all the cookie cutters!

Read More

All Reviews:

baker1576
Penn Yan, New York

Trip Advisor Logo

Fun place

August 1, 2018

Very friendly staff for the most part. If you don't find what you want, you don't need it. Only disappointment was no sugar free chocolates in the bulk area.

Read More
grammabanana11
Spencerport, New York

Trip Advisor Logo

What a fun way to do shopping

July 29, 2018

I've always wanted to visit Vidler's & see the town of East Aurora so when my family from Indiana came for a visit, we made the trip. It was so much fun wandering through the aisles and browsing though all the different types of merchandise that was available. I liked seeing all the retro toys and candy plus plenty of current items in the kitchen dept and the jewelry dept. Great place to pick up gifts for the collector. It was neat to walk on the old wooden floors and be surprised around every corner. I like that Vidler's has packs of hankies to modern jewelry styles. The whole family found things to buy. The sales people are very helpful. They wrapped delicate items so everything arrived back home safely. I definitely will be coming back for another visit!

Read More
Jeremy B
Baldwinsville, United States

Trip Advisor Logo

Cool place that has an old feel.

July 28, 2018

This is a cool place to visit. Especially with kids. They have current and classic toys/games. Throw back snacks and candy. A nice candy area. Decorative goods and more on 2 floors. Lots of unique items that would make good gifts. Just a cool place to stop in a nice village.

Read More
Mitch S.
Downtown, Provo, UT

Yelp Logo

Vidler's is a fun old-timey store

July 28, 2018

Vidler's is a fun old-timey store that takes you back to the days of candy counter chocolate and bottled soda. I particularly enjoyed downstairs where you can find a plethora of kitchen gadgets! It feels like you've walked into one of those infomercials for things you never even knew you needed. Upstairs you'll find all the candy you need at great prices. Don't forget to bring a dime for the popcorn machine!

Read More
Lilli N.
East Aurora, NY

Yelp Logo

Vidler's is SUCH a fun place to take people visiting from out of town.

July 26, 2018

I've lived in East Aurora my whole life and I still find something fun and new every time I go. Try the bridge mix from the candy counter, 10 cent popcorn from the machine, and stock up on cool kitchen gadgets downstairs. You won't be disappointed.

Read More
Nancy N
n/a

Trip Advisor Logo

wowzaaaaa

July 23, 2018

such cool and unique findings...more than ever ~ especially when visiting Vidler's 5 & 10 as a kid and we still come back to vist after moving from the Buffalo area. I still have special memories shopping here as a kid/young adult! Still LOVE this 5&10 and the history of East Aurora, NY!!!

Read More
Spicy P.
East Aurora, NY

Yelp Logo

If you are anywhere near here you just simply must go.

July 19, 2018

It's iconic. It's an old fashioned Five and Dime where you can get candy, lunch boxes and other memorable nostalgia from your youth. Also has everything you need in the way of souvenirs, gifts, and fun regional merchandise. But if you are local, or anywhere near WNY, you will learn to also shop here because it has lots of things to make your life easier. Obscure lamp parts, any kitchen tool you desire, school supplies, school art project materials, and various necessities like buttons come to mind. Their selection is so large it's too big of a task to even hit the highlights. It was my "go to" place with good reason. Perfection.

Read More
laurenh197
Buffalo, New York

Trip Advisor Logo

A must- visit

July 13, 2018

This store has so many unique items. It is fun to just walk around and browse for hours. My favorite section is the Christmas section and the kitchen section.

Read More
hot5katz
Cleveland, Ohio

Trip Advisor Logo

Great shopping

July 9, 2018

While traveling to Buffalo we stopped in East Aurora. A friend recommended a stop in this five and dime store . It had a lot of items- other stores don't have- reminded me of the old F W Woolworth stores. I would shop again on the way to Buffalo .

Read More
ProfessorOT
Hamilton, Canada

Trip Advisor Logo

Not enough time to do it justice!

July 3, 2018

We visited Vidler's between an appointment and lunch, so I did not have the opportunity to browse the entire complex. I could not believe that I found items that I had been looking for a long time. What a great spot! A must see for any visitor to WNY!

Read More
Choose Page:
 1
-
2
-
3
-
>
See all Trip Advisor ReviewsSee all Yelp Reviews

Vidler's 5 & 10, Inc.

676-694 E Main St,
East Aurora, NY 14052
716-652-0481