Vidlers awning

Reviews

What are people saying about us?

page divider

Featured Review:

Stephen Mitchell


Undoubtedly one of WNY's treasures

September 10, 2018

Undoubtedly one of WNY's treasures, this place is like Amazon: Live! This place has a dancing plethora of stuff you want, whatnots you should try once, and surprises you didn't even know you needed to make your life whole. I'm referring, of course, to the gifts, candies and toys, and kitchen gadget areas respectively. You must go to Vidler's, bro.

Read More

All Reviews:

Mark Perry

Google My Business Logo

This place is awesome!

July 3, 2019

This place is awesome! Any and everything you could need or want and some. Travel back in time checking out toys and candy from your childhood. Prices are good and the employees are very friendly. Plan on spending a bit of time there, because you will lose track of time reminiscing on the good old days as well as today's favorites.

Read More
John Kearns

Google My Business Logo

Definitely will make a drive there again and again.

June 18, 2019

Very nice. Had seen their commercials on Buffalo TV and always wanted to visit. If you can't find it there, you don't need it. Many speciality items and hard to find vintage items. Tons of housewares. Stop by and see them at Christmas time as I understand the place is literally a winter wonderland of decoration. Huge selection of penny candy as well. Staff very friendly and very helpful. We definitely will make a drive there (for us it's an hour one way) again and again. Prices good but the experience is worth any price. Great job to everyone there.

Read More
Mimi Looking
East Aurora, NY

Google My Business Logo

Can't wait to go back!

June 15, 2019

Easily spent 2 hours there browsing through my childhood and wanting to buy everything. It made for a great day trip. Can't wait to go back. Employees were nice and helpful.

Read More
Anthony Y
n/a

Trip Advisor Logo

Stepping Back in Time

May 23, 2019

Great store, they have everything from candy to home decorations. Some of the candy I have not seen since I was a kid (over 40) it was like going back in time with the items they have to offer. The service was excellent as well too big to see in one visit.

Read More
Tracy T.
Buffalo, NY

Yelp Logo

Vidler's is one of my favorite places to peruse, ever!

May 23, 2019

It is a two story shop full of TONS of awesome goods ranging from children's toys, board games, garden decor, books, candles, puzzles and office supplies, themed tchotchkes, wind chimes, greeting cards, baking supplies, Christmas and seasonal decor, and a myriad of other items that is best understood by seeing it for yourself! They also have an area with both modern and old fashioned candy, as well as an array of outlandishly sweet soda bottles (flavors like blue raspberry disguised with oddball names). I never feel less excited about my trip to Vidlers no matter how many times I've gone and no matter how much the general haul of items stays the same. It is a great place to just pick up something fun for yourself and even better to find a really awesome gift for someone. Vidlers is an East Aurora staple and I hope they keep going strong for a long, long time to come.

Read More
James G
East Aurora, New York

Trip Advisor Logo

Vidler's 5 & 10

May 7, 2019

This is an old fashion five and dime with just about everything you need. While the store is sometime crowded with visitors from out of town, the staff is friendly and willing to help you find what you are looking for. Good for the whole family. Parking is available behind the store although it can be full from time to time.

Read More
E4844XTemilys
Winston Salem, North Carolina

Trip Advisor Logo

Great

March 31, 2019

Everything fun from your childhood you thought you couldn’t find because they don’t make anymore, you can find it here. Plus some.

Read More
Kim B.
East Aurora, NY

Yelp Logo

Quaint place right in the heart of East Aurora.

March 31, 2019

A must visit if you're not from the area. You can't miss Mr. Vidler sitting atop the store and the iconic window displays. You feel like a kid again every time you enter this place. From the vintage toys to the old popcorn machine, to the baking goodies and candy bar, Vidler's has something for everyone.

Read More
AmberGallivanter
n/a

Trip Advisor Logo

A Nostalgic Travel Through Time!

February 26, 2019

What a true delight it was for my husband and I to peruse through this seemingly time capsule. There were brands I hadn't seen in a very long time. This is the kind of store where there is literally something for everyone. It was a lot of fun shopping here as we were traveling in NY. Highly recommend a stop in East Aurora to see this wonderful place! You will see candy, marbles, toys, decor, housewares, etc.

Read More
Ronald S
n/a

Trip Advisor Logo

It was truly a blast from the past.

February 20, 2019

Wonderful products, many of which are nostalgic. Prices are fair. Old fashioned candy that will bring back fond memories. Great toy section. Something for everyone, especially those who need a unique gift for that unique person who many be hard to buy for.

Read More
See all Trip Advisor ReviewsSee all Yelp Reviews

Vidler's 5 & 10, Inc.

676-694 E Main St,
East Aurora, NY 14052
716-652-0481