Vidlers awning

Reviews

What are people saying about us?

page divider

Featured Review:

Stephen Mitchell


Undoubtedly one of WNY's treasures

September 10, 2018

Undoubtedly one of WNY's treasures, this place is like Amazon: Live! This place has a dancing plethora of stuff you want, whatnots you should try once, and surprises you didn't even know you needed to make your life whole. I'm referring, of course, to the gifts, candies and toys, and kitchen gadget areas respectively. You must go to Vidler's, bro.

Read More

All Reviews:

Q421MAmichaelk
Chicago, Illinois

Trip Advisor Logo

Flash back to my early days

December 29, 2018

This place is like Woolworth or Jupiters on steriods. I am not a shopper (just ask my wife) but going through Vidlers is a trip through memopry lane. Wood floors and everything you could want. A great place to visit and flash back if you are 55+.

Read More
022456
Paramus, New Jersey

Trip Advisor Logo

Going Back In Time

December 12, 2018

I always visit this store when traveling to Niagara Falls. I can spend hours browsing in here. I can't think of anything that they don't carry. This visit I purchased two retro toys - a dog slinky and an older board game that I used to play with when I was growing up. I also bought retro candy - big Sugar Daddy's and taffy. T-shirts, cookie cutters, Christmas ornaments, stamped cross stitch projects, souvenir spoons and something that I have been looking for, for a very long time - tab poppers (use to flip tabs on soda cans). Fun store, definitely worth stopping by!

Read More
Nicole A.
North Tonawanda, NY

Yelp Logo

I can't believe it's taken me 30 years to visit this store

December 11, 2018

Oh. My. God! I can't believe it's taken me 30 years to visit this store for the first time! Seriously the coolest place I've ever been to. Nostalgic. I loved it so much! I ended up spending $250 on my first visit. Not too bad from what I hear, hahah. It was mostly on Christmas gifts anyway. The one thing I did get for myself is a mini replica of the kitty cat clock that I've always wanted! I'm super excited to hang that up (not to mention I have a black and white cat). I can't wait to come back here. The only thing I didn't like was that it was super mobbed for the holidays and the aisles and really small, so I couldn't spend too much time looking at something if I didn't want to be in someone's way.

Read More
Trudy C
Hamilton, Canada

Trip Advisor Logo

A Fun Place To Visit

November 21, 2018

This place is packed full of all kinds of cool things. This is a fun place to visit love. Love historic features of the store. There is something for everyone here.

Read More
OldFart565
Lancaster, New York

Trip Advisor Logo

Back to the Future!

October 11, 2018

Whenever we take a ride we usually wind up at Vidler's. This wonderful shoppe takes you back to the days of the 5 & 10 cent store. It is reminiscent of Woolworth, Kresge and all other such stores. You literally can not come away without buying something. Yesterday, we went looking for something but could not remember what it was. My wife did find a Gnooche Board. All you little old and young ladies of Italian heritage will know what that is. We found my mothers when she passed away but couldn't remember what it was. Well my wife recalled as soon as she went to make Gnooche and had to roll them with a fork. Well there is always the penny candy and those candies that are hard to find. Go there and enjoy the walk through nostalgia!

Read More
Kaitlyn B.
Elmwood Village, Buffalo, NY

Yelp Logo

I grew up in East Aurora

October 8, 2018

and if you needed any kind of odd thing that you cant find anywhere Vidler's always had it! The unique gifts that you can find there are always one of a kind.

Read More
jassminrose
East Aurora, New York

Trip Advisor Logo

A fabulous place to shop!

October 2, 2018

Always an enjoyable shopping experience. Vintage or new or that "something" you can not find somewhere... Viddlers is number one in my book!

Read More
101Vilma
New York, NY

Trip Advisor Logo

Went to check out new/old items

September 16, 2018

This is a combo of new and nostalgic items, you'll find a little of everything, old items your mom used in the house, old toys you remember your kids playing with them, new toys items are there to find. Must take your time, stroll around and then go back again, you'll find things you missed the first time. I always find something new to see/buy. It's never too early/late to buy for the upcoming holidays. will go again in a few months to find more "stuff"

Read More
04left
Princeton, New Jersey

Trip Advisor Logo

Americana at its best

September 16, 2018

Vidlerss is a throwback in time that will spur your fondest childhood memories and delight your current kids with a wide range of toys, gifts, novelties, and just about anything else you can imagine. The place has everything you never knew you needed and is well worth a visit to stock up on gifts. Within a block or two are some outstanding restarants and a brew pub to complete your visit. East Aurora is a cool town with lots of history and interesting and historical places to see, Defiinety go to Vidler’s 5&10 when you are anywhere nearby and you wont be dissapointed.

Read More
Michelle M
n/a

Trip Advisor Logo

A Step Back in Time

September 14, 2018

This is a great place to find souvenirs or just something special for yourself. Of course, there are t-shirts and hats and greeting cards; but there are also old fashion candies, board games and toys that don’t need batteries. Downstairs there are kitchen goods that will make your life easier. Be sure to save at least an hour, you’ll need it just to look through all the store carefully. I took my visitors from Japan and they didn’t want to leave!

Read More
See all Trip Advisor ReviewsSee all Yelp Reviews

Vidler's 5 & 10, Inc.

676-694 E Main St,
East Aurora, NY 14052
716-652-0481